U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs

Vermont State Administering Agencies

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
Agency Head

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Keith Flynn
Commissioner
Department of Public Safety
State Police Headquarters
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1300
802-244-8718 (telephone)
802-241-5551 (FAX)
Keith.Flynn@state.vt.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Sara Small
Grants Management Specialist
Vermont Department of Public Safety
State Police Headquarters
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1300
802-241-5396 (telephone)
802-241-5553 (FAX)
sara.small@state.vt.us

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Keith Flynn
Commissioner
Department of Public Safety
Waterbury State Complex
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671
802-244-8718 (telephone)
802-241-5551 (FAX)
Keith.Flynn@state.vt.us

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Peg Schwartz, PhD
Director, Vermont Forensic Laboratory
VT Department of Public Safety
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671
802-241-5289 (telephone)
Peg.schwartz@state.vt.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
Compliance Monitor

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Thomas Krug
Department for Children and Families
103 S. Main Street, Osgood 2
Waterbury, VT 05671-2401
802-241-3305 (telephone)
802-241-1219 (FAX)
Thomas.Krug@partner.state.vt.us

DMC Coordinator

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Theresa Lay-Sleeper
Vermont Agency of Human Services
Department for Children and Families
Osgood 2
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671
802-498-8890 (telephone)
theresa.lay-sleeper@state.vt.us

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Theresa Lay-Sleeper
Planning Division
Vermont Agency of Human Services
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-0203
802-498-8890 (telephone)
802-241-4461 (FAX)
theresa.lay-sleeper@state.vt.us

OJJDP State Program Manager

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Karen Bachar
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-514-4403 (telephone)
karen.bachar@usdoj.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Carmen Santiago-Roberts
State Program Manager (Secondary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-514-9352 (telephone)
carmen.santiago-roberts@usdoj.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Kreig Pinkham
Chair
Washington County Youth Service Bureau
PO Box 627
Montpelier, VT 05601
802-229-9151 (telephone)
kpinkham@wcysb.org

State Planning Agency

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Cindy Walcott
Deputy Commissioner, Department for Children and Families
3rd Floor Osgood
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-2401
802-769-6502 (telephone)
802-241-2407 (FAX)
cindy.walcott@state.vt.us

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)
OVC Victim Assistance for Vermont

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

802-241-1250 (telephone)
802-241-1253 (FAX)
http://www.ccvs.state.vt.us

OVC Victim Compensation for Vermont

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

802-241-1250 (telephone)
802-241-1253 (FAX)
http://www.ccvs.state.vt.us/compensation
Stay Connected Rss E-mail Facebook Twitter YouTube

Go to Top
RSS E-mail Facebook Twitter YouTube