U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs

South Dakota State Administering Agencies

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)
Agency Head

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Trevor Jones
Secretary
South Dakota Department of Public Safety
118 W. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3178 (telephone)
605-773-3018 (FAX)
Trevor.Jones@state.sd.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Wanda L. Fergen
G.S. Mickelson Criminal Justice Center
1302 East Highway 14, Suite 5
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-6313 (telephone)
605-773-6471 (FAX)
wanda.fergen@state.sd.us

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Brian Zeeb
Assistant Director
Office of the Attorney General
Division of Criminal Investigation
1302 East Highway 14, Suite 5
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3331 (telephone)
605-773-4629 (FAX)
brian.zeeb@state.sd.us
http://dci.sd.gov/

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Jon Bierne
Program Contact
605-773-3673 (telephone)
605-773-5658 (FAX)
jon.bierne@state.sd.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
DMC Coordinator

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Joy Erlenbusch
Department of Corrections
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
605-773-3194 (FAX)
joy.erlenbusch@state.sd.us

EUDL Coordinator

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

June Snyder
Office of Highway Safety
Department of Public Safety
118 W Capital
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-8210 (telephone)
june.snyder@state.sd.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

James Carpenter
Office of Highway Safety
118 W Capital
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-4088 (telephone)
James.Carpenter@state.sd.us

FACJJ Member

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Janine Kern, J.D.
Circuit Court Judge
Unified Judicial System--State of South Dakota
P.O. Box 230
Rapid City, SD 57709-0230
605-394-2571 (telephone)
605-394-6628 (FAX)
janine.kern@ujs.state.sd.us

JABG Coordinator

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Jodi Kirschenman
Department of Corrections
415 North Dakota Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-367-4653 (telephone)
605-367-5625 (FAX)
jodi.kirschenman@state.sd.us

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Jodi Kirschenman
Department of Corrections
415 North Dakota Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-367-4653 (telephone)
605-367-5625 (FAX)
jodi.kirschenman@state.sd.us

OJJDP State Representative

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Scott Pestridge
202-514-5655 (telephone)
scott.pestridge@usdoj.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Carol Twedt
Council of Juvenile Services
4302 S. Minnesota Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605-367-4206 (telephone)
605-335-3836 (FAX)
ctwedt@minnehahacounty.org

State Planning Agency

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

Tim Reisch
Secretary
Department of Corrections
3200 East Highway 34
c/o 500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-5070
605-773-3478 (telephone)
605-773-3194 (FAX)
tim.reisch@state.sd.us

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)
OVC Victim Assistance for South Dakota

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

605-773-3656 (telephone)
605-773-6834 (FAX)
http://dss.sd.gov/keyresources/victimservices/

OVC Victim Compensation for South Dakota

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

605-773-3656 (telephone)
605-773-6834 (FAX)
http://dss.sd.gov/keyresources/victimservices/
Stay Connected Rss E-mail Facebook Twitter YouTube

Go to Top
RSS E-mail Facebook Twitter YouTube